Just Penned!! – The lull of denial


I’m used to the lull of denial
That keeps me sleepless

For it has mend my heart fine

To the twists of life clueless
I harken in silence

To the darkened fate

I’m tired of waging

Fruitless debate
To gaze at nothing

Is indeed a noble trait

Than to look for something

That never turns straight
Like the crackle of a poem

I explore the soul’s core

At the depth of darkened fate

Lies the whole score
The scores of denial lull

Heats the rhythm of life

Keeps me on and on

To win with lovely strife
I see darkness,

As I’m the light

I’ll glow drinking it

Till I kill the night
Mashook Rahman

Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

