Just Penned!! – Let Me Enjoy the Wedding

O love, carry me…

Let me not in the coffin

Make my grave, a bed of roses

Bloomed out of the tears I sowed
Let me enjoy the wedding

When people sob in my funeral

Blow the love’s clarion for me

When people carry me crying
Give me a stroke of time to breath

The freshness of heaven

In the condolence wreath

Give me moment to laugh

At those who mourn,

Who have lost a half
Love for Thee

Hath made life unceremonious

Let me celebrate love

With all peace now
O love, carry me

Let me not in the coffin

Nails, locks and latches are a farce

For the soul that’s free

From the frenzy mass
Mashook Rahman

Photo Courtesy: Internet 

Leave a Reply

