Just Penned!! – The Super Heavy Conscience

It’s hard to bear
It’s hard to bear
It’s hard to bear
To bear the sinful soul

The drop of light He breathed in me
Has consumed too much of the dark
In the pursuit of purging all the goo
The heart’s tired without fresh blood

I’m now, the mud and water’s curse
That wouldn’t take me back
I’ve grown thorns along
Along the tender drop of soul

The sin of tarnishing and damning the soul
Had never pricked me so bad
Now, I repent my very existence
And my future fall

The lips that smacked
And savoured the sin
Now tastes it bitter and sour
The eyes that relished the filthy core
Have no tears to pour no more

Lowers to the fire, the heavy soul
Pulls the Super Heavy Conscience
There would be no better hell
Than the conscience
There would be no better hell

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

