Just Penned!! – At the brink of melting

Save me from the freezing cold of sin
I’m scared being left alone
O warmth of my soul erupt
I’m shivering in the depth of cold

The first touch of the cold weather
Tipped lust warm into me
In the game of catching the dew
I’ve fell into the trap, O phew!

Nice were all the pleasures
Seemed like precious treasures
Till the spark of truth spilled upon
Stink was all I treasured

Now the burden is felt
Need some light to melt
Mercy! Mercy! I spelt
Tenderly get me dealt

The snow cold soul’s weeping now
With tears freezing freezing cold
O light, brace me and keep in hold
As secret as a story untold

Let me not freeze again
Let me not freeze again
Let me flow to You
Till the line fades
Till the line fades

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

