Just Penned!! – The Veil of My Soul

Through the veil of my soul
I wish for a glance of Thy grace
With a fervent heart in rage
I cry silent for Thy warm brace

O love! Tell me not a reason
To waive my plea at Thy feet
My tryst is not so poetic
Yet straight, plain and neat

Treat me rough as Thee treat Thy lovers
Give me thorns
And teach me to make them into flowers

My blazing breath hath burnt the veil
Yet the soul is chained in the membrane
Slit it with Thy glance of grace
Leave only Thee in Thy brace

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

 

 

Leave a Reply

