Just Penned!! – Cuddling the Sparks Within

Sufi_in_Rain

Soul is all cold and dark
Seeking for the lamp at far
Mercy drizzles to ease my soul
Easing out the freezing cold

Gentle breeze craddles the shower
Swaying drizzle eases the hour
Sparks from within kisses the dark
As I choke choke choke

The night and rain unlocks the chain
As the cold self fades in mercy’s refrain
The light at far poured into me
Cuddling the sparks within

The dawn within brewed some honey
With the drizzle that drenched the soul
In Him melts, melts the cold
Slicing the darkness whole

Within I’m warm, without I’m not
Toasted in the dawn and the drizzle hot

The self left me like a vapor fizzled
In mercy, I’m all unpuzzled!!

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

