Just Penned!! – A Narrow Crooked Confine

 

I’m a lost lover
That spoiled the chest
Chased the soul of love
Nurturing the nest

The warmth in my blood is Thine
How forgetful had I been?!
Relishing Thy warmth as mine
Too boorish, haughty, malign

In the pretense of tending love divine
I’ve mothered a narrow crooked confine

All Thy love is for all
Why should I chain it and haul
If at all I’m of Thee
Let me lose myself in Thee

How good could I ever love Thee!!
Shunning to love all with glee
O! I’m a lost lover of Thee
Take me O love, with gee!

Better let not me, in me!

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy

2 thoughts on “Just Penned!! – A Narrow Crooked Confine

Leave a Reply

