Just Penned!! – Shots of wine

 

Two shots of wine
With sweet cherry divine
Sipped by the silence
I swim in wine in slices

The chalice is too big to toss love
With waves of wine rough
And an echo that is tough

Used to the rough rhythm
I hum back the sense of love
That stung me at birth
To ease the wine
And tease me with rhyme

Marooned in the awe of love
Wine rocks me with a lull
A lull that lights the soul dull
And snatches me from hell

O spell of love…
O the essence of cherry
O wine divine
Let me melt in the mix
Let me…
Let me…
Let me…

 

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

 

One thought on “Just Penned!! – Shots of wine

Leave a Reply

