Just Penned!! -Get me rid of..

 

With all my riches
I can’t beg for Thee!
For You are simple
With riches of love!

What in vain I chant of Thee
When counts smoke away
I threw the string of beads
For Thy string of love ahead

The itch of lust
Kept me scratching the scars of desire
In the fire of denial and existence
I was looking for light divine

The cocoon I built with reverence to self
In fact had clutched me from Thee
The riches of earth, stink in truth
Get me rid of the swoon

Fan my flames of love for Thee
Shade me with Thy mercy
For long and long I’ve strayed away
Wipe all the dark of my heresy

In You let me find the way
In You let me stay, let me stay
O light! Light me… light me.. light me

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

