Just Penned!! – For That One Drop of Dew..

For that one drop of dew
I brew my love new!
Pale in longing
Cold fragrance I spew

Saving the sour honey
For You to add sweet
Longing pale in pain
O dew, would we meet?!

Petals open in wind
Shiver to wither in love
Quivering soul in zikr*
In Thy light it wishes a stroll

O, my drop of dew
Stemmed on my love and pain
I keep my soul open
In hope of opening Thy gate

Come upon me O dew!
This is not a plea new
You who in love grew me
Let me not burn to grieve!

*Zikr – Meditation

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

