Just Penned!! – I Dwell Where

On my way looking for light
I missed out the light
Cautioned by the harm of dark
I missed the blink of stars

The brink of night
Was itself too bright
My eyes failed to behold
For in my eyes
Was the light I searched
Upon which lust had perched

Greedy greedy feet of mine
Went on for the wine divine
Spilling my cask in dark
Failing to feel the wine in my veins
Streaming His love and warmth

Taking turns, I go nowhere
Where are Thee,?!
This isn’t fair!!

O, softbrained soul timid
I dwell where you fail and you fall!

Mashook Rahman

Leave a Reply

