Just Penned!! – I carry

Donkey

I’m a loaded donkey
My master is at sleep
I’m heading to cross the ocean
To reach the peak that’s steep

My master’s load is heavy
Yet I’m light on my feet
Reaching the next door, I’ll stay
He’s got someone to meet

I carry, obey and bray loyally
As he keeps whipping me
I lick myself to wipe the pains
As he keeps kicking me

My master some day will learn
That we were both one
But lucky me, to leave the load
He has to carry on!

Mashook Rahman

One thought on “Just Penned!! – I carry

Leave a Reply

