Just Penned!! – O Rumi, Hail thee! (Birthday Wishes)

O petals of roses from heaven
Fall to the tunes of the beloved
The poles apart that shined together
Keeps lighting souls forever and forever

The fever of love I suffer, I suffer
The heat of soul never falls nor differ

Swirling to see his face in us
Birling towards his wilderness
The hope of hopes is the light of Shams

O Shams! Thy Rumi, the light of lights
Glides me to the love’s heights

Let me flow as sweet as his tunes
Lingering in the garden of lovers
From his feet to his feet
Forever and forever

O Rumi, Hail thee! Hail thee!
Keep me as a bud in your shoot
Keep pouring your wine in me
For I spurt with thy love and toot!

O petals of roses from heaven,Keep falling!
It’s never ending spring
In the land of lovers

Mashook Rahman

One thought on “Just Penned!! – O Rumi, Hail thee! (Birthday Wishes)

Leave a Reply

