Just Penned!! – To the mouth of His springs

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CGOWl3CU8AAZss4.jpg

To get rid of the instinct’s kick
To get rid of the soul sick
To get rid of the conscience’ prick
I’m here to sing You again

O valleys of love refrain along
O ravines of love fill my song
I’m flooding again
To the feet of my Master
To spring back to the caves
To the mouth of His springs

I long to stay in His womb
Count that not for a tomb
For in love I’m a spring perennial
Singing His praise,
Making my paths sing along

I murmur in love,
I roar with it
With all my might
I sing His sight
Love is all
Love is all He I’ll sing
Rest are the cry of lust

I’m to wave, to wave, to wave
With no halt and no rest!
At Thy feet, O my Love
Am I a guest or a pest?!

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

2 thoughts on “Just Penned!! – To the mouth of His springs

Leave a Reply

