Just Penned!! – Give Me Nothing But You

Sufi_Humble

What else I’ve got
To think..to talk..to brood over?!
It is the glimpse of Thy mercy
I’m enchanted with
Yet I’m shocked
Why upon me?!

Will! be! here!
You will
You be
You be here
What else I’ve got
To think..to talk..to brood over?!

Presence is Thy face
I’m mesmerized with
Thy essence is my song
I’m lured with
Kill the moments that leave and throng
Hold me on forever and long
What else I’d need
To think..to talk..to brood over?!

The vapour of Thy smooch
Still keeps my soul in Thy tremor
Fervent heart squirms weak
Drinking currents of Thy lightning
Trance takes its chance
Makes me dance
Hu..Hu..Hu..Hu..

I see..see..see
Not sure it’s You or me
Hu..Hu..is that You
Hu..Hu..come in view
Oh, there you swirl and fade
Hu..Hu.. it’s not new

Mercy! Mercy! Mercy
Shower upon me forever
For I flow singing You
As merrily as a tender river

Give me nothing but You
Ask not do I deserve You
By Thy mercy I plea You
By Thy mercy take me for You
By Thy mercy admit my love
By Thy mercy take what I owe
By Thy mercy
By Thy mercy
By Thy mercy
In Thee let me dwell

Hu..Hu..Hu..Hu!
I’m pleased to think
What else I’d need
To think..to talk..to brood over and ink?!

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

One thought on “Just Penned!! – Give Me Nothing But You

Leave a Reply

