Just Penned!! – When I’m thralled

https://i1.ytimg.com/vi/dq28WtBiVrc/hqdefault.jpg

Let me gong the bells
In the temple,
The monastery and the Church
Let me sing the call
In mosques everywhere

Descend to me truth
The world spites me
Of my love for You

I’m ugly on the mirrors here
I’m ugly to the lies’ dear
I’m broken from
Within and without
I’m lost in this world of
Insane crooks

Descend to me Truth
The world spites me
Of my love for You

Let your bliss
Tear me into pieces
And free me from
The brutal teasers

Let only your chords
Hit my vanquished soul
Let it only reverb in me
Thy music so whole

Let my broken pieces
Each dwell in peace
In peace in Thee
In peace in Thee
In peace in Thee!

All the gongs sound same
All the calls are in Your name
When I’m thralled
And stranded in Truth
This world spites me
For my love for You

Let your bliss
Tear me into pieces
And free me from
The brutal teasers

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

One thought on “Just Penned!! – When I’m thralled

Leave a Reply

