Just Penned!! – Make me edible

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/d2/1c/34/d21c345e210ebdd8b41e9944257ac6a7.jpg

I’m a heap of shattered sugar
Condense me into a candid candy

Whip me tight into
The strings of Thy lute
To drip with love
Hu..Hu..Hu..Hu

Consume me,
For without your touch
This heap will be all bitter

My sweetness will double,
And fall my sour
When your touch drenches
All my core

The moment I melt in You
I’ll crackle in silence
I’m Thine, I’m Thine, I’m Thine

Daub me with the hues of Thy love
Make me edible at Thy lips of love

Taste me with all ecstasy
Saying you’re mine,
You’re mine, you’re mine

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

