Just Penned!! – Rattles in the soul

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/c0pJeBzh5o6BsgrPWFyJ_6rrbGSnjvsIn76Xs6XYHgIJnusi90HibOVdgvPPfD116kuOyl8ZSlcl4DXtXxsB8oP4cBbte0qQP0hdHNkRACSlwAL8xiIVAg=w426-h247

Where are my wings!
O sky, shed me some flake of feathers
Where are Thy hymns
O Lord! set my heart’s weather!

Swooned in Thy silence
This lamb is harkening
Sing Thy mercy from within
The lees are darkening!

The shiver of this river
Rattles in the soul
Make a string of Thy music fine
For me to sing it all as mine

Where are my wings
O Lord! give me flight forever
Give me a sky
Pamper me with Thy heart’s fervor

Let this tender song
To reach Thy throne and ring forever
Shed some flake of feathers
To write to Thee
The heart of this lover!

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

