Just Penned!! – Where are Thee?!

https://i2.wp.com/www.bates.edu/biology/files/2015/02/Rain.jpg

Thy roaring clouds stray away
Dries me my sin’s fray
Where hath my fate wronged?!
Was it when Thee penned?!
Where hath my fate wronged?!
Why ever did I sin?!

Repenting my deeds
I’ve risen in love
See Thee in vast and wee
Your love stalks me faint
“I” veils me from embracing Thee

Love is painful than sin
For patience and penance are seeked in
Heard of Thy mercy
I wore the hood of Thy beloved
But Thy love burns me
Smooth were the sins’ ways!

Where hath my fate wronged?!
Was it when Thee excused?!
What about Thy mercy bluffed?!
Is that a calf, half stuffed?!

Where are Thee?!
That laid a glance on me
Where are Thee?!
When would I behold Thee?!
Where are Thee, Where are Thee?!

Let your veils’ deception fall
Its your voice, but my call
I’m reckoning you to me
Come to me, come to me

You feel you bear
O my son, come near
For I’m your strength in pain
I’ll let you not fall in vain

The very words you cried so far
Were possible ‘cos I’m not afar!
Turn into your heart!
I’m there, smiling at me!
Drizzling within, my mercy!!

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

