Just Penned!! – Dew on the thorn

https://i1.wp.com/www.aoi.com.au/devices/Hydro-Medusa/Dew-on-cactus.png

Gyrating in the swamp
Of a Haughty belief
I were happy as a lump of flesh

There cracked an edge
And the darkness leaked
I fell rolling down
In a hurry to save it for me

Rumbling, scratching and rolling down
I fell from the peak steep at Thy feet

The roses there smelled foul to me
I hated the new land of Thy mercy

Yet, Thy patience is intact
That hath planned the spill
Collect me as a dew on the thorn
Freeze me in Your love’s will!

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

One thought on “Just Penned!! – Dew on the thorn

Leave a Reply

