Just Penned!! – In the frenzy dance

https://i2.wp.com/fc07.deviantart.net/fs13/f/2007/049/2/e/Fire_soul_Bird_by_Squonkey.png

With the first chirp of Hu
I jump into Thy cloud nine
Where floats the love’s Nile
Where blooms the tides of bliss
Where I need no wings
Where I could air whatever the soul sings

As Rumi the beloved
I see everywhere Thy trance
My eyes are with the notion of Shams
Inebriated in the frenzy dance

I flow in stanzas smearing Thee
Sweating in the awe of Thy embrace
Every drop is a cask of attar*
In which my soul is soaked

I’m shrunk into a drink of Thee
With Thy smell, taste and soul
I dip my beak into my heart
To taste Thee and sing on and on

The cloud nine is now my clog
The love’s Nile is in my veins hot
The tides of bliss fan the flame
I need no wings and not a name

attar*- a perfume or essential oil obtained from flowers or petals.

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

