Just Penned!! – I swirl at the axis of love

My needle oscillates in love
The whole compass shows Thee
I swirl at the axis of love
Seeing Thee! All Thee!

The stride of the wind is one to me
The sun’s scorch as well
The glide of the wave’s one to me
The torch of the night as well
I swirl at the axis of love
Seeing Thee! All Thee!

With hands on my shoulder
I beg for Thy feet to be!
I swirl at the axis of love
Seeing Thee! All Thee!

Bleeding eyes have drenched me
My shroud is all red!
I swirl at the axis of love
Seeing Thee! All Thee!

Dream, mirage, illusion
Shall no more deceive me
For I believe in real Thee
Seeing Thee! All Thee!

A glimpse, a glance, a drop
Of mercy hath quenched the soul
I swirl at the axis of love
Seeing Thee! All Thee!

Let me break the compass
Let me break it whole
Let me stop the swirling
Let me sit, behold!
Seeing Thee! All Thee!
And act not wise any more!

Mashook Rahman

Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

