Just Penned!! – The dance of an ampersand

https://i2.wp.com/stuartgreenphotos.com/images/WHIRLING%20DERVISH.jpg

And I fell in love with Thee
And it hurts and tears me
And with the pain I love Thee
And for the sake of Thy soul
And for You to be mine
And for my love for You
And for Your love for me
And I’m still puzzled of You
And yet more dazzled of You
And still I’m to grasp of Thee
And to sense Thy grab, I plea
And for my heart’s eyes closed
And for my soul’s doors banned
And for everything marooned
And await Thee descend to me
And sworn of Thy love I flee to Thee
And swirl…
And swirl…
And swirl…
As the dance of an ampersand
And shuttle between the meanings
And finally, let me see Thee in me and me in Thee
And swirl…
And swirl…
And swirl…

Mashook Rahman

Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

