Just Penned!! – With one wink

https://i1.wp.com/farm3.staticflickr.com/2260/2068727082_8e206f5a74_b.jpg

Veiled in the blue of the heart
Maroon dreams leak off the thought
The killing plot, Thy love’s blot
Hath stricken me, drew off the lot

Those stalking eyes and the dream
Vanished at once with Thy light
As the lashes of soul opened
Vanished Thee, O! I’m spite

The lands are left with no woods
And the sky, with no clouds
Thy light hath killed the day and night
Yet, I dwell in my sin’s blight

My sin was then a shroud
Thee skinned me off the crowd
My sin is now Thy love
Thee skin me off the shroud

Veiled in the blue of the heart
Shattered the dream and the thought
With one wink of Thy heart benign
Drink my soul! Leave not a drop behind!

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

