Just Penned!! – I glide blind

https://tucsonherpsociety.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Fig-6-Chionactis-.jpg

Where are you playing from?!
The mirage of Thy music
Rattles through the desert
Leaving the traces of its venom

So deep the soil is cut
I flow through the grooves to Thee
Where are you playing from?!
Rattles the heart in the desert

Midst the serpents of Thy music’s waves
I glide blind in Thy love
I rattle through with a creeping thirst
Drink me before it’s dusk!

Hold all the mouths of your reed
Suck my flowing tears in
Let your notes bleed with my soul
Let me catch of a route to Thee!

Clear the bushes of ambush
Fear is felling the sun at heart
Blind am I to feel Thy light
Heal me with Thy grace and stun

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

