Just Penned!! – Chalice with venom

https://i0.wp.com/bernardkatz.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/chaRooSal-glass-bernard-katz.jpg

My chalice is with venom
I cry at what I’m blessed with
For I’ve been singing my love
Which births and ages drank
Yet, I’m left with this chalice with venom
And I cry at what I’m blessed with

My mirrors weep with me
At which I await Thee to peep
Yet, I’m left with this chalice with venom
And I cry at what I’m blessed with

There are cracks in the chalice
The venom is hard to leak
There are cracks in the mirror
Through those at least You speak!
For I’m left with this chalice with venom
And I cry at what I’m blessed with

The pleasure of this misery
Has dug a spring deep in me
A spring of songs soaked in venom
The venom hits the heart that longs
And turns to tears and pour
I’m left with this chalice with venom
And I cry at what I’m blessed with

Tears filled the chalice of venom
And there, it vapors heavy
Chalice is losing its malice
Thy love heals the venom
And I cry at what I’m blessed with

Leave a Reply

