Just Penned!! – Deem me sheen

https://i2.wp.com/m.rgbimg.com/cache1qD3CB/users/m/mo/mojtaba/600/n3vYq7W.jpg

Soul is diminishing in smokes
My fragrance sings my love for You!
I fade into infinity looking for You
O my garden, where are you?!

Thy beauty let old Rumi sing
Thy heart consoled the Shams
Thy elixir of eternity quenched many
And sung them back with drums

What am I at Thy bank,
A rose or a wreath of thorns?!
Heat is all I suffer
Clothe me with Thy warmth

Spill some crumbs of Thy love
For me to peck with love
Touch me not with Thy glove
Deem me sheen of Thy lovely glow

Tigris is drying
Maples and palms wither
There is the pursuit of darkness
Love for smooth fragrance is lost
Admit my love at Thy cost

Keep the last twig of hope green
Keep the last twig of hope green
Keep the lost twig of hope green

Mashook Rahman

Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

