Just Penned!! – Now or never

https://mashookrahman.files.wordpress.com/2015/03/a005f-391955_238047176260856_2003309982_n.jpg?w=476&h=441

What on earth, need I?!
With this quiz left unanswered
Everyday passes by

Am I a treasure in His closed palm
Or a whiff of a pleasure tipped off
What on earth, am I?!
With this paradox unpuzzled
Moments drift away

“Now or never”, the heart wills
Sight of Beloved still thrills
Tolerant lovers fail always
This very truth, drills and kills

What on earth need I?!
But for Your hands
And Thy mercy to pry
Don’t let me cry
For in tears
You melt and glide

If You wish skipping me off
Tell me before You stride
Am I a treasure in Your closed palm
Or a whiff of a pleasure tipped off!

Mashook Rahman

Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

