Just Penned!! – Thy “burning love”

https://nationalpostcom.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/moses.jpg?w=398&h=300

Sunburns all over
Sun burns all over
The sands are hot
I’m an exiled tot

Fingers burn as I crawl
Mercy cloud come, befall!
I repent my love for you
For sun burns from within
Lumps of lava flow
Burning the banks thin

Mirage of heaven
Images of hell!
Too hard to stand
Thy love’s spell!

When I wandered with no care
You by me came and stared
When in awe, I turned to you
Your mercy turned a scorching flare

Till I proposed my love for you
You were in the lutes of heaven
At once lute fell into ashes
At once you said “come to me”

My burning shoes clog the feet
An aching tour to meet the feat
Thy mercy so sweet, so sweet
For I asked Thy “burning love”

Burn me into ashes and blow
Towards where Thy mercy flows
As an idyllic brook or a lovely stream
Fell me there and then redeem!

Burn me into ashes and blow
Towards where Thy mercy flows
As an idyllic brook or a lovely stream
Fell me there and then redeem

Burn me into ashes and blow
Towards where Thy mercy flows
As an idyllic brook or a lovely stream
Fell me there and then redeem
Burn me into ashes again…

Mashook Rahman
Photo Courtesy: Internet

One thought on “Just Penned!! – Thy “burning love”

Leave a Reply

