Just Penned!! – Thy heart’s carrion

Dancer_SufiDancing in the brim of Thy chalice
With a heart to plunge into the wine
Thy very color keeps luring
With intoxicating light divine

Taking a plunge through the veil
Then so heady I dream of the vail
The layer beneath, the layer above
Gives the comfort of Thy womb

Mercy, mercy give me a stroll
In the meadows of Thy love too
It is Thy heart’s carrion that cries
Would you need you to woo?!

My steps slip
My words flower
Allured by Thy love
In so many words
I sing one love
Take me under Thy cover

Mashook Rahman

Photo Courtesy: Internet

Leave a Reply

