Just Penned!! – Let purpose fall

https://i1.wp.com/www.birds-wallpapers.com/birds/nest-meadow-heron.jpg

I took straws of love dried
And tried breeding them green
I was sad of its state
And tried bringing its sheen

The meadow I beheld
And the straw I held
Were at extremes’ threshold
At loss I suffered, O love behold!

Now,
There I hear you whisper within
Keen I’m, reveal, reveal!

“With the straw make a nest,
From there, behold the meadow
Let purpose fall in your view
And speak my love to you!”

Ah! my wings are a burden
Till my soul flies to you!

Mashook Rahman

Photo Courtesy: Birds Wallpapers.com

Leave a Reply

