Just Penned!! – I long is for Thee!

https://i2.wp.com/sufi-zentrum-rabbaniyya.de/art/gloria_esposito/Universo.jpg

The clouds are gone
I’m a clear sky now!
What I longed for was a poison
I feel divinely cleansed
Fed in the love of Thy bosom

Let me not be revealed
From the depth of your love
I’m happy beaten, betrayed of world
For it breeds a corner soft in Thee!

Be selfish!
Hold me in Thy womb
For there is no better tomb!
Clad me with the frenziness
And with the freshness of a child

Let the whole world chide
I have you for me to hide
In Thee I tide; In Thee hide

The clouds are gone
I’m a clear sky now!
What I long is for Thee!
Deny more of my wishes
But for my plea for Thee!

Leave a Reply

